Courses in Past Terms

Term Dates - Dates that are set globally which help to manage users' "dashboard" and "all courses course lists" to show courses completed during a previous term under a "Past Enrollments" heading. Courses that are concluded by Term Dates are still visible to all instructors and participants, but cannot be modified after the end date (Admins can intervene to undo this). Term Dates can be overridden by Course Dates.

Fall and Spring Courses- For both fall and spring courses, the term date has been set globally for May 31st. For example:

Courses within Fall 2017 term will be placed into past terms on May 31st, 2017.

Courses within Spring 2017 term will be placed into past terms on May 31st, 2017.

Although the courses are placed into the past term, you will still maintain access to the course:

Role Action Term Date Conclude
Instructor



Can View Course YES

Can add/edit content
NO

Course appears in Dashboard
NO

Course appears in Past Enrollments
YES
Student



Can view course YES

Can add/edit content NO

Course appears in Dashboard NO

Course appears in Past Enrollments YES
General



Enrollments move to "prior enrollments" NO

Can import content into next term courses (or new site) YES

Can be overridden/undone YES

Who can override/undo ADMIN

Official Course- Banner Feed Fix? NO

In order to view your fall and spring courses, they will be available in the Courses area of Canvas: Click “View All Courses” and look under “Past Enrollments.”